Joker : Music Review

Composed by Gaurav Dagaonkar, Kaafirana (I Want Just You) is addictive with all those loud percussion and vocals of Sunidhi that heads to a mad mad conclusion of the track. All the 5 tracks apart from this, are composed by G V Prakashkumar.

Starting with faint background that is identical to Swades' title song, Jugnu ends up as an endearing treat majorly because of Udit Narayan's singing. Lovely melody backed by his vocals, makes it a fab listen. Next Sing Raja by Daler Mehndi and Sonu Kakkar is interesting with flute loop and 'nach le' in many languages. Yeh Joker - is totally Sonu Nigam show. Alongwith Shweta Pandit, he makes the song cheerful with his lively singing. Again, the loud loud percussion (must be a situational track), a perfect for the OTT climax. Wish if only lyrics could be better. Instrumental Tears Of Joker is absolutely lovely with the flute, tabla and classical stuff. While the last track, Alien Arrival is matching the theme of the film, that must be played in parts during the movie. Enough to increase curiosity for the story.

First Bollywood outing of G V Prakash is interesting. A soundtrack that is perfect and in-line with the theme, Joker - only leaves us wanting for more. More by the composer.

Tags : Joker songs, joker i want fuckt you, kaafirana video, chitrangada singh, sonakshi sinha item song, joker alien spoiler climax, shirish kunder, farah khan guest appearance, akshay kumar, shreyas talpade, minisha lamba, g v prakash hindi song, Gaurav dagaonkar

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails